The Black Tux Recenzje 

1408
•
Wynik TrustScore: 2.5 na 5

2,5

Chociaż nie weryfikujemy konkretnych wypowiedzi, ponieważ opinie recenzentów są ich własnymi opiniami, recenzje mogą zostać oznaczone jako „Zweryfikowane”, jeśli uda nam się potwierdzić, że doszło do rzeczywistej interakcji biznesowej. Dowiedz się więcej

Aby chronić integralność platformy, każda recenzja na naszej platformie—zweryfikowana lub nie—jest sprawdzana przez nasze oprogramowanie działające w trybie 24/7. Technologia ta została zaprojektowana w celu identyfikowania i usuwania treści, które naruszają nasze wytyczne, w tym recenzji, które nie opierają się na prawdziwym doświadczeniu. Zdajemy sobie sprawę, że możemy nie wychwycić wszystkiego, dlatego możesz oflagować wszystko, co według Ciebie mogliśmy przeoczyć. Dowiedz się więcej

Zobacz, co mówią recenzenci

Oceniono na 1 z 5

Really bad. The wedding asked every member of the party to pay for their own rental, which was insanely expensive for what we got. Over $350 for a set of cheap wool, cheap cotton, and shoes with... Zobacz więcej

Oceniono na 1 z 5

As a groom, by far one of the biggest headaches with the wedding was dealing with this company. I would recommend staying away from them and giving yourself a little more peace of mind. We had coun... Zobacz więcej

Oceniono na 2 z 5

My second experience with the black tux was not good. I was fitted and a few adjustments were made based on the tux I rented the previous year. When I went to pick up the tux, they didn’t even ask if... Zobacz więcej

Oceniono na 5 z 5

Been in countless weddings that have used Black Tux and never once had any issues. Site is easy to use and intuitive. Items come super quick. Return instructions easy to follow. Customer service is in... Zobacz więcej

Informacje dotyczące firmy

  1. Sklep z odzieżą męską
  2. również w kategorii:
  3. Sklep odzieżowy

Informacje przekazane przez różne źródła zewnętrzne

The Black Tux is changing the suit rental game. We offer the finest fabrics, the best selection, and a guaranteed fit, all entirely online. The result? The highest quality suit, sized to your frame, shipped for free, straight to your door.


Dane kontaktowe

2,5

Słaba

Wynik TrustScore: 2.5 na 5

1 tys. recenzji

5 gwiazdek
4 gwiazdki
3 gwiazdki
2 gwiazdki
1 gwiazdka

W ostatnim czasie nie zapraszano do recenzowania

Ta firma nie zapraszała ostatnio swoich klientów do recenzowania, dlatego recenzje mogą nie być w pełni reprezentatywne

Nie odpowiedziano na negatywne recenzje

Jak firma korzysta z Trustpilot

Dowiedz się, w jaki sposób pozyskiwane, oceniane i moderowane są ich recenzje i oceny.

2,5

Wszystkie recenzje

(1408)

Liczba recenzji w ciągu ostatnich 12 miesięcy: 27

Napisz recenzję
Firmy korzystające z platformy Trustpilot nie mogą oferować żadnych zachęt ani płacić za ukrywanie recenzji. Recenzje są opiniami poszczególnych użytkowników, a nie platformy Trustpilot. Dowiedz się więcej

Oceniono na 4 z 5

Purchased

Purchased - Material and quality are above average. Sales pitch and their follow up were deceptive. Material is very good. Salesperson on two different visits stated minor alterations were included and reimbursable. Alterations ARE NOT included. Just a heads up.

5 kwietnia 2025
Opinia niezależna
Oceniono na 5 z 5

Positive! Please see details listed for company and customer.

I was hesitant to use them because of negative reviews. I asked a friend who had used them, and she was very positive. This is also why I’m taking the time to write a positive review.
We purchased and/or rented the suits. Exchanges were prompt and easy. The suit fabric was beautiful!
Here are some things I would suggest:
Online sizing questionnaire needs to include things that I only saw when we had to do an exchange, like where the sleeve should hit on the suit jacket, etc.
Better response time to using the online email form. I had an issue where my question either didn’t get through or wasn’t replied to timely enough.
Shirt sizing is only in whole sizes, ie. 16 not 16.5. They should automatically include a collar extender if you’re between sizes.
The slim fit shirts are roomier than expected.
For customers: Make sure you get someone to help with your measurements, it’s much easier.
Take the time to call them, they’re helpful. During busy season, I did wait more than 30 min on hold to talk to someone.

24 marca 2025
Opinia niezależna
Oceniono na 1 z 5

Fundamentally flawed. Do not use

Fundamentally flawed business. They never got my sizing correct. I’ve owned multiple custom tailored suits, rented tuxes for my own wedding, and been the groomsman in several weddings that used traditional tux rental companies. Even Men’s Warehouse has never messed this up. It’s my 2nd time using The Black Tux as a groomsman. Both times it took more than 3 times to get it right. After the 3rd time, both times with 2 days to spare I had to take it to a random dude in my city recommended to me by Men’s Warehouse who would be able to do the alterations overnight and they looked fantastic. But it cost more than The Black Tux would reimburse.

The problem is multifactor.

1. They fundamentally do not understand their business. There is a set of standard measurements that all tailors take. The Black Tux tries to approximate with AI and fail. They literally do not accept the same measurements that other tux and suit shops take. And some of the ones they do actually accept are labeled differently than the measurements on the forms other tux shops use.

2. Tux shops refuse to accept measurements too far in advance of the wedding because people’s bodies change. The Black Tux will accept any measurement at any time.

3. Tux shops all have open understandings with one another where they will, FOR FREE, measure anyone and write it down on another tux shop’s form to be presented in person or emailed in. Not The Black Tux. They try to use AI.

4. Usually the tux shop is in the city that the wedding is in, then everyone picks up their tux there and it can be adjusted in person if needed (I’ve never needed it and I don’t know anyone who has.) The suits done the old fashioned way JUST FIT!

5. Any tailor who can make adjustments has a 2 week lead time on any tux that isn’t theirs. So when The Black Tux sends randomly sized, wildly inconsistent, and incorrect sized 2 weeks before the event, it’s not even possible to get it turned around by a real tailor in time for the wedding.

6. They say they work with Nordstrom, but few Nordstroms actually partner with them. I have a Nordstrom 10 minutes from my home and the nearest one that works with The Black Tux is 2.5 hours away.

7. They don’t do half sizes. In some cases, they only do every other sizes. Jesus Christ.

That said, they do drastically overestimate their standard shipping times so I was able to get 3 replacements in 2 weeks. They still didn’t fit right…. So I guess they get one star. I’d give zero if I could.

20 marca 2025
Opinia niezależna
Oceniono na 3 z 5

Wear an undershirt

Wear an undershirt. Whatever they treated the longsleeve dress shirt with made my body break out in a rash. I'm 35 I've never had a rash like that before in my entire life, so they must've hit it with some serious chemicals... BTW the date was 3/8/2025 perhaps they'll change the cleaning solution in the future (lets hope)

8 marca 2025
Opinia niezależna
Oceniono na 2 z 5

Everything was going smoothly UNTIL I…

Everything was going smoothly until I had to return my order. I shipped the replacement pair of pants back in the same box as the initial order because the replacement box didn't come with a return shipping label. At this point they have sent three emails to me warning me that they did not receive that pair of pants, and I am being charged the full price for those pants. I have tried twice to contact them through their help system online, and I am currently on hold on the phone for 12+ minutes now and have not yet been able to talk with a living person.
Customer service sucks, and a company this "good" should've been able to handle this return correctly on their end right from the start.
Really hoping I can get this resolved so I don't get stuck with a $50 bill for pants I already returned to them.

6 marca 2025
Opinia niezależna
Oceniono na 1 z 5

Cheap fabric

I purchased a tuxedo from Black Tux on Oct. 28, 2022. My oldest son was getting married and had the groomsmen rent their tuxedos from BT. I decided to buy mine. I like the tux and it fits well. I have only worn it 4 times (2 weddings and 2 galas). I just noticed the pants have developed holes on one hip side and the fabric is fraying at the beltline. I sent photos yesterday to BT and was told this morning, sorry but it's been two years since you bought the tux. I understand but I've only worn the tux 4 times. I would not recommend purchasing from BT because I do not think the fabric is very good.

9 stycznia 2025
Opinia niezależna
Oceniono na 1 z 5

Horrible experience

Horrible experience, could never get in contact with anyone other than 3rd party workers. Even when I got a business card, the number would ALWAYS go to voicemail. Was told my groomsmen did not need appointments to get sized and that was a lie! Even when groomsmen had appointments and went they said they were treated rudely, one associate asked "what do you want" in a rude manner and my groomsmen decided to walk off and get fitted else where. This was at the Austin location at or near the mall. Another groomsmen arrived to his appointment and was rushed, his suit he tried on was baggy and the associate told him it was normal which it is not.

Overall I would not recommend the black tux to anyone. Save your stresses and go with someone else.

This was for my wedding party, it was supposed to be a great experience but it went horribly, if I could rate less than a 0 I would.

21 grudnia 2024
Opinia niezależna
Oceniono na 1 z 5

Only the Service is Worse than the Quality

Horrible quality, horrible service, nickle and diming you every step of the way and event afterwards.

Save yourself the trouble.

26 września 2024
Opinia niezależna
Logo The Black Tux

Odpowiedź od The Black Tux

Hi Andrew,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We truly appreciate hearing from you, and we’d love the opportunity to learn more about your experience. Your insights are incredibly valuable to us, and we want to make sure we’re doing everything we can to meet your needs. If you’d like to share more details, please don’t hesitate to reach out by phone or email—we’re here to listen and help in any way we can.

If you have any suggestions, please don’t hesitate to let us know by reaching out to us at 1-888-717-1588 or email us at support@theblacktux.com.

Looking forward to connecting with you soon!

Best regards, The Black Tux Team

Oceniono na 1 z 5

Extremely Disappointed with Black Tux Rentals.

Extremely Disappointed with Black Tux Rentals. Shop Nordstrom rack or anywhere else.

This company charges absurd prices for rentals. My event is just nine days away in LA, where they ship from, yet they’re hitting me with a $20 “Rush Shipping” fee. To make matters worse, there's a $12 Damage Fee. It's a rental—wear and tear should be included in the base price!

For a pair of pants, jacket, shirt, and bow tie, they're charging me a total of $248. That's outrageous! You could buy a designer suit for that price. Save your money—don’t rent from this place, and definitely don’t make your wedding party rent from them either.

19 września 2024
Opinia niezależna
Logo The Black Tux

Odpowiedź od The Black Tux

Hi Michael,

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us. I sincerely apologize for the disappointment you’ve experienced regarding our pricing. We understand how frustrating it can be when expectations aren’t met, and I want you to know that we truly value your input.

We strive to price our products competitively, balancing affordability with the quality and service we aim to provide. Our goal is always to offer the best value possible, so it's disheartening to hear that we may have fallen short in your eyes. Your feedback is crucial in helping us improve, and we’ll certainly take it into account as we continue to evaluate our pricing and offerings.

If you have any additional suggestions, please don’t hesitate to let us know by reaching out to us at 1-888-717-1588 or email us at support@theblacktux.com.
We’d love to better understand your needs and how we can better meet your expectations going forward.

Once again, thank you for your honesty and for being a valued customer. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future, and we are always here if you have any further questions or concerns.

Warm regards, The Black Tux Team

Oceniono na 1 z 5

Terrible return policy

Terrible customer service. I bought my suit for a wedding and ended up not loving the fit after wearing it all day during the wedding. I tried to return the suit after the wedding but was told I couldn't because I had already worn the suit. DO NOT BUY ANYHTING FROM THEM. If anything, just do the rental since it has an easier return policy.

13 września 2024
Opinia niezależna
Logo The Black Tux

Odpowiedź od The Black Tux

Hi there,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I’m truly sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your recent purchase, and I completely understand how frustrating that must feel. Your satisfaction is very important to us, and we always aim to ensure our customers have a positive experience with our products.

While we have a generous return window of 60 days from delivery, due to the nature of clothing, we offer limited returns to ensure the quality of our items for all customers. To qualify for a return, we kindly ask that the items remain unworn (beyond try-ons), unaltered, and with the original tags intact.

That said, we’d be happy to take a closer look at your situation to see if there's anything more we can do to assist you. Please don’t hesitate to reach out if you have any additional concerns or questions—we’re here to help. Feel free to reach back out to us at 1-888-717-1588 or email us at support@theblacktux.com

Thank you again for your understanding, and we hope to provide you with a better experience in the future.

Warm regards, The Black Tux Team

Oceniono na 5 z 5

Great exerience

My sizing is a little haphazard and OTR suits don't work and I don't need one often enough to buy. The Black Tux helped size me up, get a suit in time for two weddings and adjusted their standard timelines for a good return. Suits looked great, felt great, and pricing on point.

Highly recommend.

7 września 2024
Opinia niezależna
Oceniono na 1 z 5

Overpriced suit rentals that don’t fit

Absolutely terrible experience. I was one of the groomsmen. Went to the Nordstrom close by and someone did my measurements. Order comes on time. Didn’t care to check the order because I thought “they have my measurements so it should fit”
Tried the suit on the day of the wedding and pants are waaaaaaaaaaaaay too big. My size is 31W-34L they sent me 36W. Had a terrible day at the wedding and asked for a refund. They said they’ll refund me for the pants. It’s like you order a pizza and it comes without cheese and they refund you for cheese. Terrible business

24 sierpnia 2024
Opinia niezależna
Oceniono na 1 z 5

Back-to-back TERRIBLE experiences

I had back-to-back BAD experiences with Black Tux (I got married in June 2024 and my brother in July 2024).

Let’s start with my wedding: I saw on the website that you can remove any items you already own at checkout, so that if someone already owns a shirt / socks / suspenders, they don’t have to spend extra money on them. This turned out to be FALSE and created massive problems (see other wedding below). Several of my groomsmen had to spend $50+ extra on items they already owned. Their customer service is difficult to get ahold of and told me a lot of information that conflicted with their website and what other agents had told me. Otherwise, the tuxedos arrived on time and nobody had to request a replacement, so it worked out in the end.

My experience for my brother’s wedding was MUCH worse. I got the invitation email, scheduled an appointment, and went in to get fitted. Once I got there, I asked about removing certain items that I already owned and she said “we don’t do that”. After telling her what the customer support agents had told me, i.e. that I already owned several items (button-down shirt, socks, suspenders, bowtie) and could remove them at checkout, she said something along the lines of “ok we CAN do it, but we’re not supposed to”. I said okay, whatever, if I have to pay extra it’s whatever.

The fitting went pretty poorly, which I never even thought would be an issue. None of the shirts they gave me were even remotely close to fitting, and I ended up just going with one that didn’t fit at all, knowing I had one at home that fits from my own wedding. The pants didn’t fit either and they ended up just ordering a size that they didn’t have in-store but they assured me would fit. Again, whatever because I knew I had a pair of tux pants at home as a backup. Same story for the jacket. I finally go to checkout and I see the measurements that she put in: 36R jacket (usually I’m a 38R or 40R) and 34x30 pants (I’m a 30x32). I brought these concerns up and again she assured me they would be fine. Then we go to remove the items I already have - and she ends up DELETING me from the wedding entirely! I had to call the groom from the store and explain that he needed to re-add me to the event before I could checkout - but he was unable to so I had to create an entirely new account with a different email so he could add me back. After all of that, I still had to pay for all of the items, including $75+ of items I already owned and was told I’d be able to remove all this time.

Fast forward, the box gets delivered. The shirt made me look like the Michelin man and wasn’t even close to fitting and the jacket was too tight. Requested a replacement jacket the same day and they said it would show up in 1-2 days. 4 days later, the box is stuck at the post office - apparently it was sent to the wrong post office - and they tell me they have no idea when it will make it to me. This is 24 hours until I leave for the wedding weekend, so I had to get on the phone with another agent, explain the situation, and get a new one shipped to the location of the wedding. Thankfully that one came on time and fit much better, like I told the fitting lady.

Day after the wedding, I returned everything in the original box, including the replacement jacket that they sent me. A couple weeks after the wedding, a get an email (for the second account of course) saying that they have not received my items and I will be charged $200+ next week. Truly the cherry on top of a crappy experience. Will be disputing the transaction if they decide to charge me and hopefully never have to go through them again!

12 lipca 2024
Opinia niezależna
Logo The Black Tux

Odpowiedź od The Black Tux

Hi Ben,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I’m really sorry to hear about the difficulties you experienced with our showrooms team and with managing your event items. Your feedback is incredibly important to us, and I want to assure you that we’re taking it seriously.

I’ve reported your showroom experience as we know getting the right fit and the best service is important. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this caused you.

I understand how frustrating it must have been to deal with confusion around assigned items. Our system is designed to mark all items as requirements, which means any changes, including removals, need to be approved before they can be processed. I’m genuinely sorry if this created any extra hassle for you. 

We’re so sorry to only be hearing of this issue now! Our customer service team is always here to assist with add and remove requests. If you ever find yourself in a similar situation, you can either submit a removal form from our Help Center or email us at support@theblacktux.com before completing checkout. We strive to make this process as smooth as possible and will notify the event creator if approval is needed for any changes. Upon checking the account information provided and all of the attached events, it looks like none of the participants reached out to our customer service team in regard to removing items. We’re sorry we missed the opportunity to help here.

I’m particularly sorry to hear that these issues impacted both of your events and that our team’s support fell short of your expectations. I’ve shared your feedback with the relevant teams to ensure we can improve and provide better service in the future.

On a positive note, I’m glad to confirm that we’ve addressed your concerns regarding unreturned fees. We’ve confirmed that your items were dropped off and have ensured that you won’t be charged any fees. Please check your email for all the details on this matter.

Thank you again for bringing this to our attention. If there’s anything else we can do to assist you, please don’t hesitate to reach out.

If you need anything, feel free to reach back out to us at 1-888-717-1588 or email us at support@theblacktux.com. We hope we get a chance to serve you better in the future.

Best regards,
The Black Tux

Oceniono na 1 z 5

Bad customer service dealing with damaged suit jacket

Used Black Tux for a wedding in summer 2024. Initial suit did not properly fit and I requested a replacement. Replacement came in damaged (exposed and very poorly done stitching at the end of the sleeves). Black Tux did a terrible job working with me to address the issue. They offered to send me another suit jacket for an additional $40, or to give me $15 reimbursement to get it tailored. $15 is such a joke...... a tailor will not do ANYTHING for $15.

If you do use them, be prepared for the worse. Fabric quality and fit (after requesting adjustment) was okay, but not quite there for the cost.

28 lipca 2024
Opinia niezależna
Logo The Black Tux

Odpowiedź od The Black Tux

Hi Dan,

Thank you for taking a moment to leave a review with us. I appreciate you bringing this to our attention, and I am genuinely sorry to hear that your jacket arrived damaged. I understand how disappointing and inconvenient this must be, especially when you are preparing for a special event.

While our self-service replacements requested within 8 days of the event do require a shipping charge, we are here to support you. If you inform us about the damage within 48 hours of delivery, we will gladly cover the shipping costs for the replacement. Our goal is to ensure that you have a seamless experience and that you look your best.

We value your feedback and would love to learn more about your experience. Please provide us with additional details so we can review your account and address your concerns effectively.

Please reach out to us at 1-888-717-1588 or email us at support@theblacktux.com. We are available 7 days a week from 6 am to 6 pm Pacific time for your convenience.

We look forward to assisting!

Best, The Black Tux

Oceniono na 1 z 5

A horrendous customer experience!

A horrendous customer experience!! Was measured initially by a distracted salesperson, received a suit that wasn't even close to fitting in a box held together by duct tape, the many replacements garments failed to be delivered and ultimately arrived days before the wedding. In attempting the return, the damaged box can't be used, the easy tearoom label to reveal the return label does not work and in seeking to speak with a human I'm asked to be on hold for 103 minutes, yes that's right, the better part of two hours. If there's an event you care about that needs professional efficient and reliable service DO NOT USE The Black Tux and if you do, know that you do so at your own peril. I gave them a 1 star because there was no 0 star option. The Black Tux, simply awful...

23 lipca 2024
Opinia niezależna
Logo The Black Tux

Odpowiedź od The Black Tux

Hi Phillip,

Thanks for taking a moment to leave a review with us.

I’ve submitted your showroom feedback to the appropriate teams for review and training. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience incurred.

I’m so sorry to hear that you had issues with contacting us due to a wait time. I wanted to let you know that our phone team is available from 6am-6pm PST 7 days a week for your convenience. Additionally, we have an email team available for those who don’t want to wait on the phone line. Our emails are all handled by humans so that you can rest assured that you are going to be cared for. You can also include photos of your fit in an email so that one of our fit specialists can take a look a find the best sizes for you!

We also have self service replacement options through your account! To do so, feel free to head to your event details, open the rental, and click ‘request replacement’. This will have you fill out the sizing issues that you have experienced so that you can receive better sizes.

You can also find a free pre-paid return label through your event details. On the same page our replacement requests can be found, as mentioned above, there is a button to print a return label.

I’m sorry to hear that your box arrived in poor condition. It sounds like the carrier may have added tape while in transit. I have a team looking into this issue to see how we can improve our shipping.

Should you need further assistance, please let us know by reaching out to 1 (888) 717-1588  or support@theblacktux.com. We would be happy to assist with your order and would love to hear any additional feedback you may have.

Best, The Black Tux

Oceniono na 1 z 5

Ordered a 30 length inseam received a…

Ordered a 30 length inseam received a 25 inch inseam, a 32 inch sleave on the dress shirt, received a 37 inch sleave. They take no chest measurements so the jacket looked like a tent. Trying to fix it through their app was impossible.

18 lipca 2024
Opinia niezależna
Logo The Black Tux

Odpowiedź od The Black Tux

Hi Sid,

Thank you so much for taking a moment to leave a review with us!

I'm truly sorry for any confusion regarding our available sizes. I understand how frustrating it can be when you’re items arrive and don’t fit. We do not carry 25-inch inseam pants or 32-inch sleeve length shirts . We would love to look further into this for you.

To make replacements easier for you, we offer self-service replacement options through your account. Simply head to your event details, open the rental, and click ‘request replacement’. This will allow you to fill out the sizing issues you've experienced so that we can provide better-fitting sizes. For the best experience, we recommend using a desktop computer with Chrome or Firefox browsers to navigate our website.

We would love to hear more about your experience to better understand what happened with your order. Your feedback is invaluable in helping us improve our services.

Please reach out to us at socialsupport@theblacktux.com with your order number and any concerns you may have. We look forward to assisting you further and ensuring you have a great experience with us.

Thank you for your understanding and patience.

Best regards, The Black Tux

Oceniono na 1 z 5

Awful Customer Service

Hi there,
I made 7 appointments for my fiancé and his groomsmen for today. Between the hours 11-2p. I’ve had it booked since may of this year, got a confirmation email for each appointment 2 days ago and Erica, from your Arlington location decided to cancel MY appointments the day BEFORE my appointments. And why??? After chasing for the answer, it’s because they weren’t staffed….
After a month of being scheduled, confirmed emails..this is disappointing, disrespectful, insensitive, inconsiderate, unprofessional and what’s worse, whoever Andi is from the same location? Decided to respond to my email to Erica, gaffing me off. “We apologize for the inconvenience “ ?!?! The ONLY reason I sent my fiancé and his groomsmen to y’all was because of his David’s bridal treated me and my bridal party. Y’all need to hire better people that KNOW and COMPREHEND what customer service is. Andi and Erica are what made me and my business are going elsewhere. They didn’t treat me like a person. They treated me like nothing.

12 lipca 2024
Opinia niezależna
Logo The Black Tux

Odpowiedź od The Black Tux

Hi there!

Thanks for taking some time out of your day to leave a review with us.

We are truly sorry to hear about the difficulties you've encountered with our showroom appointments.

Your experience matters deeply to us, and we appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback here and on Yelp. Our team has already reviewed your comments and has reached out to gather more details to understand your concerns better through Yelp.

If you need anything, feel free to reach back out to us at 1-888-717-1588 or email us at support@theblacktux.com

We sincerely hope to connect with you soon so we can work together towards a resolution that meets your needs and expectations. Thank you for your patience and understanding during this process.

Best, The Black Tux

Oceniono na 2 z 5

The fit is not remotely close

The fit is not remotely close. I followed instructions for setting everything up and did a fitting a month ago. Received my suit yesterday right on schedule. The jacket sleeves are 3" too long. That's a big error that makes me wonder if they shipped the wrong jacket by mistake. Maybe it's a long since I'm typically a regular. I've ordered another jacket replacement but who knows if the adjustment I put in the replacement order will be correct since I don't know which jacket they actually shipped the first time. I guess we'll find out. This is not how it should work for a company that is in the business to make an important event less stressful.

**Update since initial review - I received the replacement jacket within 2 days with sleeves shortened to my specifications. I did not choose rush shipping so the very quick turnaround is appreciated.. I also appreciate the contact information included in the response to my initial review. To clarify, I had a live personal fitting at a BT location prior to getting my initial suit.

4 lipca 2024
Opinia niezależna
Logo The Black Tux

Odpowiedź od The Black Tux

Hi Dennis,

Thanks for taking some of your time to leave a review with us. I’m so sorry to hear that your fit was off for your order.

You mentioned that you were unsure of the size you were sent and are uncertain of the replacement form. For those in need of a more human touch for their order, we have online fit specialists available to help you with replacements and ensuring the right fit in time for your event.

Rest assured, working with our service team will make preparing for your event a breeze.

If you need anything, feel free to reach back out to us at 1-888-717-1588 or email us at support@theblacktux.com

We look forward to assisting and ensuring that everything runs smoothly for your event!

Best,
The Black Tux

Oceniono na 1 z 5

Website Has a Ton of Technical Issues

For being an online provider, their website is really frustrating to deal with. I can't remove participants without getting an oops error, I'm constantly running into application errors when viewing my cart and their transactional emails constantly have the wrong dates for renting vs buying.

It's just unfortunate that you really can't experience any of this until you pay for the groom because we wouldn't have continued on with their service. We're in the process of cancelling and just finding an in-person place.

Aside from all of the technical issues, we ordered two replacement orders because the sizing was off and it's not worth the back and forth to continue trying to get the right fit.

18 czerwca 2024
Opinia niezależna
Logo The Black Tux

Odpowiedź od The Black Tux

Hi Sierra,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I’m sorry to hear that you experienced some issues with our system.

We are actively working on updating our website to make it more user friendly! We sincerely appreciate you including your feedback so that we can make the best decisions for our customers while the site is under construction. I’m so sorry that your event was impacted by the construction. We appreciate your patience and understanding.

For any future orders, feel free to reach out directly to us with any issues! We would be happy to help with making any adjustments or manually updating your event for you! Additionally, I wanted to let you know that for replacements, we have an amazing team fit specialists online available to help find the best replacement options. For returns, all replacement and original items can be sent together in one box after your event date to avoid having to make multiple trips to the UPS store.

We hope you'll give us another opportunity to serve you in the future. If you need anything, feel free to reach back out to us at 1-888-717-1588 or email us at support@theblacktux.com

Best, The Black Tux

Doświadczenie Trustpilot

Każdy może napisać recenzję na Trustpilot. Osoby, które wystawiają opinie, mają prawo do ich edytowania lub usuwania w dowolnym momencie. Będą one wyświetlane, dopóki aktywne jest konto.

Wykorzystujemy wiedzę odpowiednio wykwalifikowanych pracowników oraz sprytną technologię, aby chronić naszą platformę. Dowiedz się, jak zwalczamy fałszywe recenzje.

Dowiedz się więcej o procesie recenzji Trustpilot.

Oto 8 wskazówek jak napisać świetną recenzję.

Weryfikacja może pomóc zapewnić, że recenzje, które czytasz na Trustpilot są napisane przez prawdziwych ludzi.

Oferowanie zachęt w zamian za pisanie recenzji lub wysyłanie próśb o ich wystawienie w sposób selektywny może wpłynąć na TrustScore, co jest sprzeczne z naszymi wytycznymi.

Dowiedz się więcej